Janina Siemers named Dairywoman of the Year

World Dairy Expo is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019 Expo Recognition Awards to be formally presented during the 53rd annual event, October 1-5 in Madison, Wisconsin. The honorees were nominated and selected by their peers for their contributions and excellence in the dairy industry and their community.

With esteem, we announce the 2019 honorees:

Dairy Woman of the Year
Janina Siemers, Siemers Holsteins, Newton, Wis. 

Dairyman of the Year
Steve Maddox, Maddox Dairy, Burrel, Calif. 

Industry Person of the Year
Dr. Randy Shaver, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Department of Dairy Science, Madison, Wis. 

International Person of the Year
Dr. Julio A. Brache Arzeno, Rica Group, Santo Domingo, DN, Dominican Republic

These individuals will be recognized at World Dairy Expo’s Dinner with the Stars, October 2, 2019 in the Exhibition Hall at the Alliant Energy Center.